The Dairy of an Unpredictable Gal

As the weather starts to get cooler I realize that I should take advantage of it in every way possible. Even though it isn’t exactly the perfect weather, the sun still makes you sweat at times and when the clock strikes noon it is almost impossible to breathe outdoors but nevertheless it is getting better.

I love fall (autumn), even though also we don’t witness it here in Kuwait but I still like to make-believe we are approaching fall. The breeze just makes you want to close your eyes and live up the moment, inhaling the smooth texture of the delict air.

It’s a season for love, not that there is any particular season that requires love but it just engages you into wanting to love. This weather requires your heart to be warm at some point and all I could think is “A Walk to Remember”! I’ve seen the movie so many times, how could I not see it so many times when it is my favorite movie. I’m a sucker romantic in this world full of love. Ironically I didn’t read the book I wanted to save it up at the moment of need, wanted for this butterfly feeling I get when I read a love story, I wanted it for perfect timing and now it seems like perfect timing.

I sit on one of the college chairs under the shadows of the tree, open up my kindle to “A Walk to Remember” leaving Gary’s “Crush it” book on hold. I need to be allured I need my heart to flutter in order to be inspired and aspire. I put the slow music of Demi’s “Falling Over Me” and with that I open the first page.

Showered with excitement I start and right then and there I spot quotes. Quotes that just make more sense then I could imagine not so soon did I scribble them down (may I live to be quoted).

“There are moments when I wish I could roll back the clock and take all the sadness away, but I have the feeling that if I did, the joy would be gone as well.”

“This is my story, I promise to leave nothing out. First you will smile, and then you will cry- don’t say you haven’t been warned.”

Oh, my heart did gasp on its own. How words could trigger your heart so easily, or my heart for the matter. A cool breeze comes by, through the tree above me producing the softest voice ever and a leaf falls on my heads slips down onto my Kindle and right then and there I smile knowing that there is a beauty in life. Mysterious as that sounds but beautifully presented. This indicates a beginning of a smile, a creep of hope and the everlasting of love in it’s all sort of ways.

I look up to the beautiful faces and smile inside out and remember a poem by Ezra Pound:

In a Station of the Metro

The apparition of these faces in the crowd ;

Petals on a wet, black bough.

I take the leaf and put it in a plastic file, a sign it is to me and how beautiful that sign is.

-Esperanza Writes

Leave a Reply

