Miracles

When my older sister was young she had a very bad report card, she was afraid that mom would scold her and she hoped for a miracle. She would pray so intensely that the grades would miraculously change and when she was done praying she would hold her report card, close her eyes, probably having a silent beg in between herself, and open it hoping that the grades would change, which of course it didn’t change. This kind of miracles does not exist its like wishing for the sky to drop an Audi right in front of you literally, but miracles do exist.

No matter how we grow old or stay young we all have this little hint of hoping that maybe one day a miracle would happen (or it might be just me), but we do get disappointed when none of that happens but the truth is miracles happen every day, every single day it lands right in front of us while we fail to notice or distinguish it. We think it might come in its exotic forms but truth to be told that it exists in the smallest things and sometimes it happens to be hidden right inside ourselves. For all we know it’s hard to spot right from start.

Just recently I started to notice such thing. I use to dwell on the possibility that a miracle would happen to me, you know something magical and such until I came to know that I actually live in a miracle. I do live in a miracle can you believe that? I couldn’t believe that until now, just now I know that a miracle exists right inside me.

I am a very hopeful person. If ask anybody I know who is the person who represents hope they will point at me, but regardless I do have my ups and downs. Remembering the times while I was in the hospital for months and no escape when I grew so depressed that I saw no way out of it. Remembering the times when I saw no meaning to life. Remembering the times when I said this is it there is no hope to life. Remembering, remembering, remembering and remembering and seeing myself how I quickly jumped from being unhopeful to jumping to the highest peak of hope. How I manage to becoming that positive vibe regardless of the many times I fall into a loophole, I manage to untangle myself from it. I surprise myself to be honest by that, but then I came to be determined that this is a miracle in disguise. A miracle from Allah I am much thankful for, without this miracle you wouldn’t see me coming back to blogging. Not trying to maintain my way to being a prosperous human being.

Miracles do exist people, but not in the form that we think it comes in. You just have to believe in it in order for it to come. Keep believing.

 A New Day Has Come:

A new day
A new day

I was waiting for so long
For a miracle to come
Everyone told me to be strong
Hold on and don’t shed a tear

Through the darkness and good times
I knew I’d make it through
And the world thought I had it all
But I was waiting for you

Hush now
I see a light in the sky
Oh, it’s almost blinding me
I can’t believe
I’ve been touched by an angel with love

Let the rain come down and wash away my tears
Let it fill my soul and drown my fears
Let it shatter the walls for a new, new sun

A new day has come
Where it was dark now there’s light
Where there was pain now there’s joy
Where there was weakness, I found my strength
All in the eyes of a boy

Hush now
I see a light in the sky
Oh, it’s almost blinding me
I can’t believe
I’ve been touched by an angel with love

Let the rain come down and wash away my tears
Let it fill my soul and drown my fears
Let it shatter the walls for a new, new sun

A new day has
Let the rain come down and wash away my tears
Let it fill my soul and drown my fears
Let it shatter the walls for a new, new sun

A new day has come
Ohhh, a light
Hush now
I see a light in your eyes
All in the eyes of the boy

I can’t believe
I’ve been touched by an angel with love

I can’t believe
I’ve been touched by an angel with love

Hush now
Hush now

:

P.s: long ago someone wrote me an anonymous Sayat at my www.sayat.me/iiesperanza account, look at what did they write

Esperanza Writes

Leave a Reply

