The Bless of Them

Amazing lunch with my sisters

If you don’t understand how a woman could both love her sister dearly and want to wring her neck at the same time, then you were probably an only child.  ~Linda Sunshine

Them are six sisters. Not metaphorically speaking this time but for real. My out-most brag of all time and I don’t have any credit for it except I’m the seventh. No matter how many times they get on my nerves or how many times I feel left out in the end I know that they are a blessing to me.

Bless you, my darling, and remember you are always in the heart – oh tucked so close there is no chance of escape – of your sister.  ~Katherine Mansfield

I’m blessed by them and I thank Allah that I not only have one or two but six sweet angels to my heart. When we are out and there I’m just proud to say these are my sisters! Your sisters? Yes they are. But none of you look the same maybe her and her but not really the same.  Who said we need to be the same. We are sisters and that is all to it.

I love you and I won’t trade the world for you. Will not trade those little moments, those laughs, those tears, those times.

What can I say more? Words cannot really be explaining the gratitude I’m in.

The bless of Them.

Esperanza Writes

Leave a Reply

