Under the Name of Religion

I hope this won’t be sidetracking under the wrong way or understood in a different way. All I am to say here is out of love of my religion. I love my religion so much and I do believe in it’s superiority and the justice it gives and it hurts me and makes me angry when people, well known people scratches such a sacred thing. It is my duty now I understand to voice myself through this post.

Islam is such an amazing religion and I thank Allah a thousand times, even though it is not enough, that I am inborn with a religion where  answers to everything lies there. Where we have the sacred Holy Quran as our source. Islam is beautiful and that is a fact.

Lately as we go on with science and discoveries and everything that blows the mind we come to meet people who opposes it “under the name of religion” that this is forbidden or haram without any evidence to whatever they are submitting. The one and only source to their saying is a formulated opinion of theirs under whatever they see and think, over the surface, is wrong. Now I do not mean the obvious things that Allah and his Prophet Muhammad ( Sallah Allah Alaihi wa Salam) stated as it is there is no questioning  it. Yet here I’m talking about the evolve of science about people trying so hard and go on with their analysis and then BAM someone corrupts the name of religion and says “You know what this is haram” when they know nothing about this new thing.

Allow me to state an example when magicians came out they opposed them and said that they probably working with demons or “Jinn” and the truth is all of this is just allusion trying to trick you . You think they would show you their tricks? Of course not then what is the use if they reveal their things? This is just a stupid example but this is the truth everything new comes out someone goes out and shouts “This is forbidden”.

I’m a religious person. I believe in everything that Allah stated is right and justice without questioning it, here I’m not opposing religion I’m only opposing certain people who under the name of Islam pass their own judgment. Allah the Almighty said:

 (وَمَا أُوتِيتُمْ مِنَ الْعِلْمِ إِلَّا قَلِيلًا) [الإسراء: 85].

Allah says that we still have a long run to discover all the knowledge that is on earth and even then we won’t find it. So why go against all the knew discoveries when Allah and his Prophet encourged us to search and to make  earth a better place:

عن أنسٍ رضيَ الله عنه عن النبي (صلى الله عليه و سلم)  قال :

( إِنْ قَامَتْ السَّاعَةُ وَفي ِيَدِ أَحَدِكُمْ فَسِيلَةٌ ،فَإِنْ اسْتَطَاعَ أَنْ لَا يَقُومَ حَتَّى يَغْرِسَهَا؛ فَلْيَغْرِسْها )‏.

Ages ago people thought that the earth is flat, now with technology and new sciences we know that the earth is rounded. Who knows what will be discovered in the next years. If science had stopped the world would have stopped. If you want to state your own opinion that you did not like something, be my guest and say whatever you want you are free. Formulate your opinion as you want just don’t say it under the name of religion, do not go on and saying nonsense over things you do not own any knowledge of. If you see a certain thing that you think goes against our religion then go deep, look into it, provide it with evidence from the Quran and the Sunna, then you have the right to have a say under religion. Otherwise, you are not entitled to scratch such a sacred thing. Islam is rich. It is beautiful. It is justice. It is created by the creator Allah (Subhanah Wa Ta’ala) why wouldn’t be fair?

This is a post defending Islam, my beloved religion.

-Esperanza Writes

2 thoughts on “Under the Name of Religion

Leave a Reply

