Unreal

As I drove down the highway,

Reality clashed it senses and dissolved into the unreal,

Everything around seemed false, fake, and fugitive.

I was afraid that the unreal that I felt is real,

What if the real is unreal and the unreal is real?

I drove faster and I became afraid of the indistinguishably I stored,

If I drove with this shortage of knowledge I might crash.

If I crash and it’s real I’ll be gone,

But what if this is unreal?

I grew dizzy… “think, me, think!!” I commended.

But everything is unreal, I’m just … cold.

Then I arrived, snapping into reality..

I broke a puddle of sweat,

I could no longer stand still and collapsed,

because everything was … real.

Exhaustion has overwhelmed me.

Today I am alive, but what about the next time,

When I mix between unreal and real?

And I doze off into a deep sleep.

-Esperanza Writes

Leave a Reply

